MONTGOMERY COUNTY ESD 1 MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TEXAS

The Board of Commissioners of Montgomery County ESD 1, convened in SPECIAL session on July 25, 2022 with the following Board Members to-wit:

Members Present:	J. Steven Weisinger, President
	Chuck Frank, Vice President
	Sharene Carr, Treasurer
	David Cooper, Assistant Treasurer
	Tom Rozier, Secretary

The Special meeting of Montgomery County ESD 1 was called to order on July 25, 2022, at 6:09 PM. by President J. Steven Weisinger. All members were present, therefore constituting a quorum. Also present were Fire Chief Jason Oliphant, Assistant Chief Shane Houser, Office Administrator Crystal LaCaze, Administrative Assistants Andrea Meek & Kayla Gibson, Deputy Chief Kirk Bailey & Battalion Chief Jeff McDonald.

Addressing agenda item 2, No public comments were made.

Addressing item 3a of the agenda, no action was taken.

Addressing item 4 of the agenda, the 2022-2023 proposed budget was presented by staff in detail to the board, no action needed.

Addressing item 5-9 of the agenda, no action was taken.

Addressing item 10 of the agenda, discussed upcoming meetings: 8/10 – approve proposed 2022-2023 budget and propose ad valorem tax rate 8/26 – public hearing & adopt 2022-2023 budget and ad valorem tax rate.

There being no further business, upon a motion made by Commissioner Rozier and seconded by Commissioner Carr, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn at 8:02 PM.

Crystal LaCaze

District Office Manager and Administrative Secretary Montgomery County ESD 1